Back to Book Index

Rules of Namaz

Back To Main Website

Obligatory Namaz

The following six prayers are obligatory:

  1. Daily Namaz.
  2. Namaz-e-Ayaat.
  3. Namaz-e-Mayyit.
  4. Namaz for the obligatory Tawaf of the holy Ka'bah.
  5. Qadha Namaz of father which are, as a precaution, obligatory upon his eldest son.
  6. Namaz which become obligatory on account of hire, vow or oath.
  7. Namaz-e-Jumuah is included in the Daily Namaz.